Han Chae Ah “Jung Yong Hwa Laughs And Jokes Around, But Suddenly Changes When We Go Into Shooting”

26 Dec

Han Chae Ah praised the acting immersion of her part, Jung Yong Hwa.

Actress Han Chae Ah played the role of the reporter Seo Yoo Kyung in the KBS 2TV Monday-Tuesday drama that wrapped up on December 3rd, Mirae’s Choice, showing an enthusiastic performance.

In the drama, Seo Yoo Kyung contains aegyo that melts the hearts of men to go with her perfect looks and possesses great ability, and is a character that has a one-sided crush on Park Se Joo, and in order to divert Se Joo’s attention away from Mirae, who Se Joo has fallen for, Yoo Kyung aggressively pursues Se Joo.

In a recent interview with Newsen, Han Chae Ah, who lived as Seo Yoo Kyung for about three months, revealed her thoughts about finishing ‘Mirae’s Choice’ and about any episodes that occurred during filming.

“During the beginning of the drama, my expectations were high as I filmed, but during the middle of filming, I just wanted to rest. However, right after the drama ended, I was missing the drama. No matter the project, when it’s about over, I’ve fallen for my character. So I was already missing this drama when the last episode aired.”

Seo Yoo Kyung is a character that has a one-sided crush on Park Se Joo, as if she had already told him face to face. Therefore, Han Chae Ah had to film a lot of scenes with Jung Yong Hwa of CN Blue and create great synergy. How was their synergy?

“While filming, about 90% of my scenes were with Jung Yong Hwa. Seeing as he has the personality where he likes to play jokes, he played a lot of jokes when he wasn’t in front of the camera. However, when we went into shooting, he changed on a dime. He returned as Park Se Joo, causing even me to focus on the shoot. His level of immersion is astounding.”

In the drama, Han Chae Ah and Jung Yong Hwa came out as two people of the same age, but in real life, there’s a seven-year age difference. There must have been a feeling of burden having to act alongside a younger actor. In order for Han Chae Ah to overcome the age gap, she revealed the truth about the baby-faced makeup she ventured with.

“I didn’t experienced any great difficulties because of the age gap between Jung Yong Hwa and I. However, I’m not the type to use a blusher, but in order to look younger, I used the blusher with a purple tint. I used purple for my lipstick and eye shadow, going with profound baby-face makeup. Honestly, Jung Yong Hwa looks older than his age. So, I didn’t cover up my face. That’s why I was able to film comfortably.”

In other news, Han Chae Ah is taking a break after the conclusion of ‘Mirae’s Choice’ and is looking for her next project.

Source

Translation: The Real CZ @ Hallyu Interview

Leave a Reply

