Han Chae Ah’s Real Personality “I Can’t Even Pretend To Be Pretty, I Can’t Even Look In A Mirror In Front Of Others”

26 Dec

Han Chae Ah revealed her true personality.

Actress Han Chae Ah played the role of the reporter Seo Yoo Kyung in the KBS 2TV Monday-Tuesday drama that wrapped up on December 3rd, Mirae’s Choice. She contains aegyo that melts the hearts of men to go with her perfect looks and possesses great ability, and all of that came out in her enthusiastic performance.

In the drama, Seo Yoo Kyung has a one-sided crush on Park Se Joo, and in order to divert Se Joo’s attention away from Mirae, who Se Joo has fallen for, Yoo Kyung aggressively pursues Se Joo. However, how much of Han Chae Ah’s real personality resemble Seo Yoo Kyung’s personality?

In a recent interview with Newsen, Han Chae Ah stated “Since I am very different from Seo Yoo Kyung, there were times where I hated acting as her. I even thought ‘This isn’t right.’ I’m not that kind of person. Even if I do show off my aegyo, I’ll show it off to other women, not to men,” she said as she revealed her carefree personality.

She went on to add “When I laugh, I don’t even cover my face, so I laugh really loudly. My laughter is loud to the point where I have started a project to reduce the volume of my laughter. My image is prim and haughty. So whatever I do, I need to personally act more carefree. I don’t hate being carefree, but I think there are times when I need to look womanly.”

Han Chae Ah’s innocent and honest self was consistent throughout the whole interview as she endlessly revealed her true personality. How did this woman who is so plainly carefree become an actress who always has to look pretty?

“My personality is like this, so I can’t even pretend to be pretty. Especially when I was younger, I couldn’t even look in a mirror in front of others. I shrivel up when I look at myself trying to act pretty. I became an actress through an opportunity that wasn’t up to chance. I had a friend who was an aspiring actor, and they had an agency, and I was even envious of the skin treatment they were receiving.”

“At the time, I didn’t even know the concept of an actor, but I was introduced to an agency through a friend, and learning acting was really fun. Since I was born, there was nothing that I had worked hard at. I didn’t even study hard while in school, but I practiced acting really hard.”

As carefree as her personality is, Han Chae Ah’s life goals are simple. “My dream is to marry and to give birth to a son and a daughter while living well. Just like how my mother and father lived healthily and happily, I want to marry and normal and healthy man, give birth to pretty children and live happily.”

Source

Translation: The Real CZ @ Hallyu Interview

Leave a Reply

