Goo Hara’s Happiest Moment

23 Feb

You were recently appointed as an ambassador for blood donation.

There are people with big hearts that always want to help the elderly that live alone and underprivileged children, but when they go to help, they have no idea where to go to support them. So whenever an offer comes in where I can be of help to others, I’ll appear to help, no matter the time. It’s the same with my activities as the ambassador of promoting blood donations. If one is able to save another person through blood donations, just that act alone has a huge meaning.

When was your happiest moment?

Lately has been the happiest time for me. In January 2013, we were doing our Japanese concert tour at the Tokyo Dome, and we spent precious time with a lot of our fans, and seeing so many people coming to see our performance made me very happy. I have the feeling that we’re receiving an extraordinary amount of love. I was so happy that I got goosebumps all over my body from seeing the fans fill up all of the seats.

When are you having a difficult time and when are you stressed?

I don’t get stressed easily. I don’t even think about being stressed. Anyhow, I just think of it as something I have to do, and of course I think of it as my problem. Is it that I’m happy working even when the times are tough for me? When I become a bit exhausted, I play some jokes on my managers. (Laughs)

What if you were to gain super power?

I would want to read peoples’ minds. Mind reading. Though I think I would be distressed if I came to know what someone was thinking, but I always want to know the mind of the person I’m [working] with. What are people thinking riding their car or waiting at the bus station? While traveling down the street, what are those people thinking? I’m always curious about things like that.

What do you really want to do in 2014?

I want to go on a vacation. I want a vacation where I’m totally alone. However, whenever I’m about to go, it’s really difficult to plan for it. Though I travel to foreign countries a lot, I’m always just there for work, so it is disappointing that whenever I return [to the foreign country], I can’t have the opportunity to go on vacation.

What good relations did you gain this year?

Connection…The concept of a connection seems very important. I spend more time with the staff who are always by my side more than my family, so they are people that I see more and spend more time with. Everyone that I am with is precious to me.

Source

Translation: The Real CZ @ Hallyu Interview

Leave a Reply

