Han Hyo Joo In Cancun, Mexico

6 May

Han Hyo Joo suggested an interview on the balcony, as she wanted to hear the romantic sound of the Caribbean Sea waves.  She softly spoke as she took a drink of the cold, refreshing beer. “This moment right now, it’s the feeling that I’m starting my life anew.” Isn’t this the secret of her positive attitude, being able to seize The Best Leading Actress award through roles in “Dong Yi” and “Cold Eyes” at such a young age? After a few years, the sunrise radiates only upon her in the city of Cancun that welcomed her, and like the words of the ecstatic Han Hyo Joo, the brilliant life of hers was continuing.

After seeing the movie “About Time” whenever someone is young, they set out grandiose plans for 10 to 15 years in the future.
As I gradually age, my detailed plans about the future changes direction. From some time ago, I was striving to achieve my goals, but I had the thought that I wasn’t enjoying the present. While watching the movie “About Time,” my conviction grew. Therefore I’m feeling the present and working hard to enjoy my youth. Coming here to where there is a love seat everywhere causes thoughts about wanting to get married, but as I’m here alone in the present, I’m as happy as this place is extravagant.

As soon as you go back to Korea, you’ll begin shooting the movie “C’est si bon.”
“C’est si bon” is a movie about the golden age of Jo Young Nam, Song Chang Shik and Kim Se Hwan with a little fiction added to the story. I appear as their muse. While reading the scenario, the narration stating “In that era, so many songs were born because of that one woman” was very good, so I decided to appear in this movie. To me, the 1960s are about The Beatles and Bob Dylan. I have this desire to see how adding this French feeling to that era will be. Lately I have been searching for “chanson” (lyric-driven French songs) and French movies to watch. Of course, to understand the emotions of the 1960s and 1970s in Korea, I read many poems and novels from that era.

You attempted something new, as you entered an agency in Japan and shot the movie “Miracle Debikuro’s Love and Magic.”
This new project by Inudo Isshin, director of the movie “Josee, the Tiger and the Fish,” is a  romantic comedy infused with fantasy elements. Naturally there is a huge burden acting in another language. However, to protect my pride as a Korean actor, I worked really hard. Eventually on the final day of filming, all of the emotions that piled up came out all at once. After finishing filming, it seemed like I cried for a long time.

Having some responsibility for the Hallyu, it’s truly amazing that people from halfway across the world here in Cancun recognize Korean actors.
While I was filming in Japan, I felt the “incredible power of the Hallyu.” While it’s still vague, I want to use my influence as an actor for good purposes. When I go overseas, I become “The Republic of Korea,” so I have been studying a lot about Korean things because I want to correctly introduce things about Korea to foreign friends.

Source

Translation: The Real CZ @ Hallyu Interview

3 Responses to “Han Hyo Joo In Cancun, Mexico”

  1. Takacs Attila May 6, 2014 at 9:56 am #

    Dear Han Hyo Joo! Yes,cute and young! ‘We have time!! Shining stars- Han Hyo Joo! Thank you! :). ❤

  2. little.chi May 6, 2014 at 2:16 pm #

    Very nice interview. Thank you for your effort. ❤

  3. SADEGH June 4, 2016 at 1:36 pm #

    Han Hyo Joo Coming in IRAN!

Leave a Reply

