Han Ye Seul “End of the Year Awards Speech? I Just Wanted to Convey My Gratitude to Teddy”

17 Mar

[Translator Note: This is the first of three DongA interviews.]

Actress Han Ye Seul talked about her end of the year awards speech that was a hot topic.

Han Ye Seul recently met with reporters somewhere in Shinsadong, Gangnam, Seoul to talk about behind-the-scenes stories of the SBS weekend drama “Birth of a Beauty” and her successful return to the small screen.

Han Ye Seul talked about referencing her boyfriend Teddy at the SBS Drama Acting Awards Ceremony last year, stating “I thought that I had to convey my gratitude to my boyfriend if I won an award. However, I didn’t memorize my awards speech.”

She continued, making the reporters surprised by saying “Teddy gave me a lot of support, encouragement and love all the way up to my comeback. The fact that I hear that look better compared to before, it’s all thanks to Teddy. Since I was very grateful to receive this grand award, I mentioned him, and I’m the type that easily blows kisses.”

Han Ye Seul made a meaningful comment by stating “After my awards speech, I heard that I looked good and heard many good stories. Now I just have the “homework” of protecting our love.”

Meanwhile, Han Ye Seul received love from the viewers of “Birth of a Beauty” in which she played the role of Sara, a woman newly reborn after going through full-body plastic surgery, and she showed off her bubbly charms.

Source

Translation: The Real CZ @ Hallyu Interview

2 Responses to “Han Ye Seul “End of the Year Awards Speech? I Just Wanted to Convey My Gratitude to Teddy””

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Han Ye Seul “As A Woman, I Find Jun Ji Hyun To Be A Very Cool Actress” | Hallyu Interview - March 17, 2015

    […] [Translator Note: This is the second of three DongA interviews. You can read part one here.] […]

  2. Han Ye Seul “If I Had To Do Plastic Surgery For My Confidence…” | Hallyu Interview - March 17, 2015

    […] Note: This is part three of three of her DongA interview. You can read part one here and part two […]

Leave a Reply

